Streeter Lecka/Getty Images
16dAssociated Press

Courage crush Red Stars to claim NWSL title

The North Carolina Courage won their second successive NWSL championship Sunday with a comprehensive 4-0 victory over the Chicago Red Stars.

Courage dismantle Red Stars to repeat as NWSL champions (1:26)
Robin Alam/Icon Sportswire
18dGraham Hays

Red Stars' Kerr wins second NWSL MVP

Already the most prolific goal scorer in NWSL history, Sam Kerr is now the first player in the league to win MVP honors for a second time.

Photo by Diego Diaz/Icon Sportswire
23dAssociated Press

Courage book NWSL title showdown with Chicago

Debinha scored on a free kick in extra time to snap a 1-1 tie, and the Courage went on to top Reign FC Sunday to reach the NWSL championship game.

Kerr sends Red Stars to first NWSL Championship (1:33)
Morris hat trick seals sensational Sounders win (1:44)
Daniela Porcelli/Getty Images

W-League forms plans to dovetail with NWSL

Change is coming to the W-League as league chiefs consider a raft of reforms aimed at bolstering Australia's women's competition and the Matildas.

Reign beat Thorns for Cascadia bragging rights (1:54)
Sullivan saves Spirit in hard-fought draw vs. Dash (1:37)
Tullio Puglia - FIFA/FIFA via Getty Images

USWNT star Rapinoe takes FIFA's The Best prize

United States national team star Megan Rapinoe claimed FIFA's The Best award, given to the top women's player, at a ceremony in Milan on Monday.

Sam Mewis converts penalty conceded by sister in Courage win (1:35)
Chicago Red Stars win it with last-gasp header (0:31)